Home Page
About SATRO®
2018 Photo Scrapbook
Special Events
5 Year Awards
10 Year Awards
15 Year Awards
20 Year Awards
CMS Incentives, 2013-22
ICD Search Tool
2017 Medicare Allowed Radonc E&Ms
Shared Resources


Attendees from 18 states and Canada registered for the 20th annual SATRO® conference, held in Atlanta, Georgia, at the Grand Hyatt Buckhead, April 12-13, 2018.  Twenty-year attendees recognized at the conference included Marcia Phillips, Northside Hospital Cancer Institute, Mishael Young, Central Georgia Radiation Oncology, and Paul Williams, SERO.  Tina Redders, from Turville Bay MRI & Radiation Oncology, Madison, WI, was the non-vendor attendee who traveled the farthest to attend our conference.  Jennifer Lee, from Duke University, won the top door prize.  Approval for 10.5 continuing education units was available from the AAPC, ASRT, MDCB and ROCC©.  A special feature at the conference was the opportunity to receive a free caricature, offered during the extended Thursday night happy hour.  In addition, Varian offered an informative, interactive software workshop providing group peer-to-peer discussions. 

At the 19th annual SATRO® conference, held in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, Sylvia Pratt, from the Medical University of South Carolina, was recognized as a 15 year conference attendee.  Jill Garrett, from the University of Florida Health Cancer Center-Orlando Health, in Orlando, won the top door prize. In addition, Varian offered demonstrations of its ARIA® oncology information system for radiation oncology, ARIA information system for medical oncology, FullScale™ oncology IT solutions, Insightive™ analytics,  PremierAssurance™ advantage professional services, OncoPeer™ cloud community, and ARIA Business Office.

Attendees from 20 states and the District of Columbia attended the 18th annual SATRO® conference, held in Atlanta, Georgia. Approval for 10.5 CEs was offered by the AAPC, ASRT, MDCB and ROCC©. Robert Ekvall, Ph.D., from Scripps Radiation Therapy Center, La Jolla, California, traveled the farthest, 2,157 miles, to attend our conference. Jennifer Mathis, from Radiation Oncologists, SE, Thomasville, Georgia, won the top door prize. A pre-conference was offered by Churchill Consulting/CruxQS, Elekta offered a pre-conference workshop, and Varian offered demonstrations of ARIA®, Equicare CS™, InSightive™, Velocity™, and PremierAssurance™.


Copyright © 2000-2022 The Southern Association of Therapeutic Radiation Oncology. All rights reserved.